Transfer music and movies to your Ipod without using Itunes

06Jul07

Do you use Itunes to transfer music to your Ipod from your laptop or desktop computer? Are you tired of the functionality limits of that piece of software? Have you always wished for other workarounds? Tired of iTunes? Adam Pash of the highly popular LifeHacker blog has a post on how you can transfer music and movies to you Ipod without using Itunes.

Via Gizmodo.

40 Responses to “Transfer music and movies to your Ipod without using Itunes”

  1. i hope this works

  2. thank you for doing this

  3. 3 Andy

    @Ryan,

    No problem Ryan. I am glad it worked for you.

  4. 4 danielle

    umm… how do i put music on my ipod without using itunes?

  5. 5 Andy

    @Danielle,

    The link I have provided will help you solve your issue.

  6. 6 Rose

    Hi,
    I have apple ipod of 80GB which had 20,000 songs. After downloading the itunes on the new laptop, im unable to transfer the videos and picture from laptop to my ipod. I tried my website, no resolution. Also it seems that my kids mistakely clicked on the button “Resume” on itunes when ipod was connected & due to that it deleted all the songs.

    plz help us. thanks

  7. 7 cari

    my itunes doesnt work. and i dontk no wut to do to get songs to my ipod becuz when i hooked it up to itunes it synced it. =[

  8. 8 "kelsey" or u can call me "keiley" lol

    hi i cant get itunes to work on my computer:( so i have been trying to find something else to use to put songs on it, so far no luck so this better work or i will throw this computer…..jks lol its just so anoying grrrrr…..:( 🙂

  9. i hop this thing works

    ps this is so easy LOVE ASELY

  10. USE MEDIA MONKEY IT WORKS WONDERS.

  11. hi

    all my song got deleted of my dads computer (because of a virus) i now have my own laptop and want to put new songs on my ipod but dont want to lose all my old songs also i want to delet some of my old songs on the ipod will this work for that???

    thanks
    jamie

  12. my itunes doesnt work

  13. my itunes doesnt work 😦

  14. if you want to be able to get music from your ipod and put in on your pc do the following>

    go to my computer > click on you ipod icon > on the menu bar click on tools and then folder options > then click in view > show hidden files and folders > Apply and ok. > then you should be able to see a folder called Ipod_contol> click on it> then click on Music and that was it , get your music my friends.

  15. my email is rckquero27@hotmail.com if you need help and support with you pcs and ipods.

  16. 16 Josh

    I use media monkey to organize my music however I need a program for videos.

    Thank you.

    🙂

  17. 17 Princess

    My itunes won’t work so my friend tried to put music on my ipod through hers but it won’t work either. Is there any other way to put music in my ipod without having to use itunes?

  18. 18 Pratool

    I’m using Windows 2000 Server and I don’t wanna upgrade it so iTunes naturally does not work… I have been using Mediamonkey and I must say it woks wonders! However I wanted to transfer a DVD to my iPod… I already decrypt it and changed it to .mp4 format but Mediamonkey just plays the sound, not the video. Is there an iTunes alternate that supports video? I have tried Floola and Yamipod both turning out unsuccessful. HELP ME.

  19. 19 Pratool

    I’m a geeky computer guy so feel free to use computer terminology.

  20. great post and wonderful comments too

  21. TOO EXCITING BLOG

  22. hello good music blog!!!

  23. 23 daniel

    i have an iphone how do i transfer music and videos from my PC with XP to my iphone without using itunes

  24. Heyya ive just got an ipod for christmas and want to put music and photos on my ipod. it is an ipod classic, 80gb, x

    where do i start fro here?

    wb,

    Sammi, x

  25. 25 Joey

    This software works very good. I never knew why Apple made it so you need iTunes to place your songs to and from your iPod. It’s idiotic, but anyway it works great.

  26. 26 Joey

    My email is Joey@apple.com if you guys need further assistance, of if you have any problems with your Apple devices.

  27. 27 julie

    i have the new ipod classic (120 gb) and windows 2000. i have mediamonkey and it seems to work for audio just fine(but it occasionally adds too many of some songs) but i need a program that works for videos. if anyone can help me plz email me @
    julielindenbach_92@hotmail.com

    thankz
    julie

  28. 28 julie

    and also how do you delete songs off your ipod without itunes? that part really confuses me. 🙂

  29. Hey i have a brand new ipod and itunes dont work on it what should i do

  30. 31 Sophia

    hello there, i’ve found a program that enabled me to copy everything i wanted from my laptop to ipod and vice versa, its name is (ipod copier).. i found it on this site Free http://www.royalftp.com

  31. Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this website,
    as i wish for enjoyment, since this this web page conations genuinely pleasant funny
    information too.

  32. Hot walnut syrup is pretty popular. Make yourself do something
    every day at all cost. They just reach 1 within your 4 ab muscles (your rectus
    abdomens), and in addition they aren’t easy to incorporate bodyweight
    to.

  33. I’m going to straight away clutch i465 black your current rss feed because i cannot to uncover your current e-mail monthly subscription hyperlink or maybe news letter service. Do you possess any kind of? Kindly well then, i’ll recognise to ensure I possibly could signed up. Appreciate it.

  34. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if
    it can survive a 40 foot drop, jusdt soo she can be a youtube
    sensation. My appple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83
    views. I know this is completely off topic buut I had to share it with someone!

  35. 36 Aaron

    Thanks for the guide! Cheers.

  36. You wont find Adiphene in your native pharmacy or some huge
    store like Walmart or Walgreens. Safety is
    also assured when taking Adiphene because of its natural ingredients, which means that serious side
    effects are unlikely to happen if taken as directed.
    There is a section to discuss the biggest loser show, specific diets,
    and much more.

  37. 6 billion in 2012, predicted to reach USD 5 billion by
    the year 2017. When red meat stays in your digestive system longer, there
    is a huge chance that it can rot and release harmful toxins into your body.

    It literally adds just 2 seconds to my beauty routine.


  1. 1 ipod music transfer
  2. 2 http://twinkleye.biz

Leave a Reply

