List of Indian Blogs

16Apr07

Woah! I had a good mind to put that ‘A’ in the title, for this was one of the many lists that were floating around the net. But I soon remembered the big fight going over the web on the existence of A-List bloggers. When choosing the title of this post requires second thought, you know this is matter that has been bloated out of proportion by bloggers all over.

A-list or a list, it is all the same to me. But what makes this list of Indian blogs at Gyaan Sutra interesting is that even though it is based on Alexa traffic report, it has a good variety of blogs, ranging from technology to photography to personal.

I for instance am not a compulsive blogger. I have never heard of three-fourths of that list and most certainly not read more than 90 percent of it. So it was a good list for me, to catch up with what was happening in the Indian blogosphere and honestly I am surprised I haven’t heard of so many great blogs.

I certainly am not the kind of guy who would go about yelling in support of a desi software or a desi orkut or a desi list. When Yaari.com mailed me to pitch their orkut-like service with the only selling point “A social networking site exclusively for Indian youth”, I was pissed. Now, what kind of idiot would list that as a selling point. Even in orkut/facebook if I wanted only Indian youth in my list, I could have it. Why should I care if an Aussie or a Greek also availing the services of Yaari? I genereally hated the idea of a desi version.

But since there were a few blogs that, as an Indian, makes more sense (like India Uncut), this list is an exception.

List of Indian blogs

PS: Bot-Hack is also listed at 20 in the list. So people in India know about BotHack. How else would Sudhanshu Raheja of Gyaan Sutra search for the Alexa traffic report of BotHack? This calls for a drink!😀



9 Responses to “List of Indian Blogs”

  1. 1 Andy

    Woo hoo BotHack

  2. 2 Shruti

    Hi,
    Hmm, interesting to know such things…
    great

  3. 3 din

    A place to watch Indian movies,english movies,videos,albums,music,medical videos,sex education videos,yoga videos and many other stuff…. visit: http://publictheatre.blogspot.com

  4. You don’t really need or want that lifestyle, it might hurt y’all slowly more…….Just tell him you
    don’t wanna repeat something your not too proud of z7uas.

  5. great post

  6. great post i like it very much
    good luck to everyone

  7. Clears up a lot of things.😉

  8. 8 Monika

    LOL, i can’t believe you posted this. Great going on Indian Blogs list:-)

  9. 9 jamesforest21

    It’s a fully entertainment blog site. I enjoyed the magic of indian movies, music and many more.
    ******************************************************
    Jamesforest21
    sapience


Leave a Reply

