Internet Scrabble Club

07Jun06

 

Internet Scrabble Club is by far the biggest online scrabble community, bringing together players of all ages, nationality and skill.

To play, you need to register yourself on the site, download their program and you're ready to play. The program is available for Windows, Linux and Mac users. It runs on Java Virtual Machine which needs to be installed first.

There are innumerable features incorporated into the program which allow you to play, chat and compare statistics with other users. You can also observe others' games currently underway, examine previous games or send out match requests to all others who are online. There are a numberof options that you can set to customise the type of game you want to play (duration of game, dictionary, etc.) It keeps track of your statistics and there is a rating system where each player is rated among others depeding on performance.

The interface is mainly command line and takes some getting used to, but once you get familiar with it, you will realise the advantages. There are many in built features that provide you essential information and let you execute common tasks smoothly.

There is a good amount of support for the program. There is extensive documentation on their website and help topics can be accessed from within the game program. There are also a number of helpers who answer questions live and are very helpful.

For aficionados of one of the most popular board games in the world, it is a great way to meet fellow enthusiasts worldwide and enjoy s game, it's as close as you can get to the real thing.

Internet Scrabble Club

20 Responses to “Internet Scrabble Club”

  1. 1 laura

    hi

  2. @Laura:
    Hi there…

  3. 3 seanymph

    I have no idea how to ask a question at the scrabble site. Everyone else seems to be able to do it

  4. 4 Mirene

    I have no idea how to ask a question at the scrabble site. Everyone else seems to be able to do it

  5. 5 props

    Go to help- choose ‘ask a question’:)

  6. 6 Jason

    Hi!

    I’m converting from a PC to a Mac and am disappointed that the Scrabble interface is different.

    Are there options for mac users with the word.biz download?

    Thanks,

    Sofie

  7. does anyone know why isc has been down for so long ?

  8. I have a Linux based pc (mobile) asus eee G4
    is it possible to download java or isc?
    how

  9. 9 thinesh

    s

  10. 10 Sumner

    Help – I am in scrabble withdrawal!! I got it bad, man!

    Why is the isc down? Will it come back ? Please, I NEEDS me my SCRABBLE!!!!

  11. 11 Laurie McWherter

    I have been playing ISC for 3 years with no problem. For the past week, when I try to log on, all I get is “attempting to logon” and nothing happens. I can see from googling the website that it is still in operation because it says “6234 are currently on line and 2734 games are in progress.” Help, what is happening that I cannot get beyond “attempting to log on.”

  12. I cannot log onto to the site after playing for a few years . I don’t know how to fix it.
    Can anyone help? Please?

    S5284

  13. 13 Duana

    I can not log in either. If any one has any information on the scrabble site, please let me know. I would like to know if it is down for good.

  14. 14 David Frederick

    I cannot log on for over a month now,and just as I was moving up in my TWL games..what a pity!

  15. I cannot log on today. Please advise.

  16. wow.. very interesting

  17. On march 23rd i observed my wife playing a game of scrabble on this isc site ( i also play) this person she was playing was resetting the time buy clicking the “action” button then just leave the drop down menu open and do nothing – the timer next to your name will stop counting. the timer on the other persons machine will continue to run until you play then it will be reset on the other persons machine to whatever it says on your machine.

    I know this becuz my wife and i wanted to know how a guy who did this to me once was doing it so we explored it and figured it out. this guy was doing it to her so she reported it to someone named “Juliet” who is obviously a moderator. This juliet person then said my wife lying and a sore loser and then proceeded to call me a liar for saying that the time could be reset. she then said we were upset becuz the guy was smarter than us and thats why he was winning. WTF is that about. Oh and then she banned my for a month bucuz i said i could prove it to her!

    The internet scrabble club is a joke and the software is rubbish. the people there are idiots as well!!!!!

  18. 18 Gwen

    I was a member of the Internet Scrabble Club a few years ago, til my computer broke. Now that I have another computer, I tried to get back into the site but cannot remember correct password and they keep saying they are sending the password to my new email addy, but they don’t.

    So I tried to re-register for a few HOURS. I tried every insane name I could think of, mixed up with numbers, it takes ten full minutes to check the name, then comes back every time with that name is already in use. So I gave up.

    gwen.

    p.s. it was a great site to play scrabble, but i guess they have all the players they want cos they sure don’t make it easy to play anymore.

  19. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also
    visit this blog on regular basis to obtain updated from most up-to-date news.


  1. 1 play strategy game online

Leave a Reply

