How to organize blogger posts into categories

17Mar06

labelr blogger tagsLabelr is a service which lets you organize your blogger post. One of the important reasons why I shifted to wordpress from blogger was because of the lack of a feature to tag/categorize the posts. Categories make life a lot easier.

Blogger is my favorite blogging application, partly because of their good looking templates, partly because they are free, partly because their rich text editor is very well done. Another reason we might be stuck with blogger is the fact that they came early in the blogging scene with their free hosting service, and since now we are using them, all our data is stuck with them, as well as our blogger blog might be popular, reader following already reading it, having earned good rankings in search engine indexes, having got linked by all over the blog. Or may be we just love Google!

Labelr requires registration (takes a minute) and is free. The logo of Labelr suggests it is flickr inspired. Its good time blogger got a option for Tags, for now there is labelr.

Labelr



8 Responses to “How to organize blogger posts into categories”

  1. Well it is a terrific idea for sure, but he’s closed down registration, and he’s done it google style. I don’t know if it has opened yet, but it would be great to have a service like that.

  2. Absolutely Sudhanshu. Blogger should have it inbuilt.

  3. I am no longer positive where you’re getting your info, however great topic. I must spend a while learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for fantastic info I used to be in search of this information for my mission.

  4. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied
    on the video to make your point. You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving
    us something enlightening to read?

  5. I absolutely love your site.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own personal website and want to know where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Thank you!

  6. Hi there, its pleasant article on the topic of media print, we all be familiar with media is a fantastic source of data.

  7. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog
    posts on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site.

    Studying this information So i am happy to express that I
    have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I
    needed. I so much surely will make sure to do not put out of your mind this web site and give
    it a glance on a relentless basis.

  8. This design is steller! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how
    you presented it. Too cool!


Leave a Reply

