Robomania – “Create your own robot”

10Mar06

robomaniaAppinonline.com knowledge solutions is going to conduct a robotics workshop for the budding robotics enthusiasts. The workshop is certified and you will get a International Certification signed by some big names.

The course involves making of a robot from scratch. During the workshop you will be exposed to programming in 8051 Microcontroller. At the end of the workshop you would have constructed your own robot. The workshop clears concepts related to embedded systems, artificial intelligence, robotics and automation. The technical workshop is a flagship workshop of Appin and is conducted once a month. Students interested in participating in Robotics competition always join the workshop.

There are four modules and it promises to be a lot of fun. The whole course is being offered at Rs. 6850 (Which is very reasonable)

More info at : Appinonline.com – Robomania [tipped by Brijraj Desai]

11 Responses to “Robomania – “Create your own robot””

  1. Send me Instructions to make good robots

  2. 2 T.J

    4/22/2005 – Cornell University ECE 476 Final Design Project “LightRover
    Thientu Ho[th243]
    David Shu[dhs25]

    I think the Project ‘LIGHTROVER’ made by Mr. David Shu [th243] & Mr.Theintu Ho[dhs25] is an excellent implementation of knowledge into practice.

    I have been so much inspired by their project that I decided to make similar kind of project for my B.Tech final Year project. I have even started working on this project & have submitted the synopsis for it in my institute.

    I am in a bit of trouble. Without the proper circuit designs of the project I am not able to implement the project in a comprehensive manner.

    So can you help me as I don’t have the EMAIL ID’s of either Mr. David Shu or Mr.Theintu Ho.

    I think I can really enhance my practical knowledge through this project if and only if my problem is solved.

    It is a humble request from a Techie to another Techie.

    My Email ID is: – kalasiknov@yahoo.com

  3. Send me Instructions to make robots

  4. 4 kevin mathis

    i am interested in builing my own robot. do have instructions? anything for a starter?

  5. sir,
    i prepared a robot 4 technical fest.though i made 2 robo..
    both r not models as they r working machines as these robo have sufficient power to carry atleast 1kg of weight .
    we r using the gear system to increase the power n we also use a pulley system to carry load easily.
    as one of the model has the capability to on its axis as well as diameter but the problem that i face i related to their arms..(b-tech student)
    i want that arms should move on its axis as to pick the material very easily and also want to use sensors..in respect to their load carrier areas to prevent damage in arms due to over load in arm..
    plz sir, give some different idea so that we can publish in big technical fest…

  6. 6 thanesh

    hi sir , im really interested to m ake a own robot …… but i don’t hw to start it ……….. can u give me instructions…….. plz

  7. 7 avinash kumar

    hi sir , im really interested to m ake a own robot …… but i don’t hw to start it ……….. can u give me instructions…….. plz

    really urgent have fest in feb.

  8. 8 seema

    hii..sir. i m a student of B.ENGG(Honors)(2nd year) in informtion technology.I want to build a robot for the tech fest being organized by some other colleges. So i want to know more about which type of robot i should build at this level of my study.

  9. 9 shailendra singh

    sir we are going to participate in atech fest on 21 feb and we are participating in robotics .i want to confirm that how can we use wireless technology to operate the d.c. motors in the bot to make its arm movable

  10. 10 SANDIP BANERJEE

    sir im a 2nd yr student of BTECH .actually i want to make to robot that can work like a bullldozer.its in a tech fest .plz sir help me out .. although ive idea in my mind but frm where i start.. i cant find

  11. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but
    I had to tell someone!


Leave a Reply

