DIY RC car hack

02Mar06

RC-Cam has a neat DIY project tutorial to convert a cheap RC car into a RC airplane. The tutorial also includes a good and rare hack on how to soup up the RC range with three little mods to the circuit. By just adding a couple of resistors and a transistor or an op amp, you can increase your range by a factor of ten. The tutorial is very detailed and gives you a step by step instruction with a detailed theory on the mods. And withing a couple of hours you have a cool airplane to fly with a remote control range of 200 feets (the actual RC car range is planeabout 25 feet).

On a model airplane it is a bit silly to use a motor control system that includes reverse. And the poor efficiency of the bipolar H-Bridge amp will really take its toll on motor performance. On the other hand, the motor control’s bridge amp is ideal for operating a single coil actuator. So, that is what I did — I used the motor control outputs to operate the rudder and the steering outputs to control the motor.

The article further teaches you how to overcome the other constrains such as control of the plane and propelling unit. And the whole project wouldnt cost you more than one tenth of the actually hobby airplane you get in the high fliers society.

MicroSizer / BitChar-G Hacks

12 Responses to “DIY RC car hack”

  1. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  2. Woah this weblog is excellent i really like studying your articles. Stay up the good paintings! You know, a lot of persons are looking around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  3. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a material! present here at this blog, thanks admin of this web site.

  4. I feel this is among the so much significant info for me.
    And i’m happy studying your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is truly nice : D. Just right task, cheers

  5. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each
    time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

  6. One of the most lucrative businesses women will
    go into could be the creation of accessories. I am
    not really a PC player, please anyone assist
    me to to remove Dell Inspiron password…” We usually hear such inquiry around us.
    The most enjoyable aspect of Revenge of the Fallen is its sheer familiarity.

  7. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page
    layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect
    with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one
    or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  8. Hello! I just want to offer you a huge thumbs up for your
    great info you’ve got here on this post. I am returning to your site for more soon.

  9. However, they still came to a conclusion that stress and
    panic attack enhanced risks of heart related disease. Somee people with agoraphobia turn to
    substance abuse in order to cope with fear, guilt,
    hopelessness and isolation. Hyperventilation: This happens
    when you breathe shallowly.

  10. Hi my family member! I wish to say that this post is amazing,
    great written and come with almost all important infos.

    I’d like to look more posts like this .

  11. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am
    inspired! Very useful info specially the final
    part 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  12. Saved your site =) mate. I am stunned that your pages arnt everywhere on the web! Have you tried using the Total-Email-Auto-Responder? It is a tool that will generate visitors to your page all day =) I use it everyday and it’s free. Check this out to see how the software works: https://youtu.be/GssgMczuR1Y — Enjoy


Leave a Reply

